• YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

Best Places to study around UNSW (1 Viewer)

thunda

HSC
I am new to unsw, and i have most of my classes in the lower campus, so where is the best & quietest place to study ova in the lower campus- coz going to the library and coming back down for your next class requires too much effort. :D

gman03

HSC
Try the top of Webster building..... Really big and quiet if no one using the room... uber nice!

t-i-m-m-y

HSC
And also level 6 of the Red Centre, if no students are there.. there plenty of space and quite(except the howling wind)- but its a bit dark.

sunny

meh.
HSC
santaslayer said:
uhh is the library anywhere near ur area..?
thunda said:
coz going to the library and coming back down for your next class requires too much effort
I like working in K17 - rooms are sometimes empty, and wireless Internet access for CSE students.

thunda

HSC
sunny said:
I like working in K17 - rooms are sometimes empty, and wireless Internet access for CSE students.
Where's K17?? i am gonna explore the top floor of webster building option....so are there any more Quiet down the campus (close to like the round house?)

sunny

meh.
HSC
thunda said:
Where's K17??
Its K17 on the map reference. Its the CSE building - behind the mech eng building.

ace

is retired
HSC
sunny said:
The rooms are also always mostly locked.

Underless you were referring to the basement laptop lab.

Lundy

Banned
HSC
I quite like the top level of webster myself, but only if you're lucky enough to find it empty. the bigass <strike>beds</strike> couches are quite popular. Otherwise, disused classrooms are handy.

Grizzly

euphoric
HSC
where can i find the comfiest chairs ?
i dont like sitting on those wood chairs in the lib.

redslert

yes, my actual brain
HSC
sunny said:
Its K17 on the map reference. Its the CSE building - behind the mech eng building.
which levels of the k17?