• YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

getting a jobb !! (2 Viewers)

buttercupjuice

HSC
heyy guys !

i DESPERATELY want a job right now, but i dont know how and where to start, so hopefully you guys can give me some advice . it would be appreciated :)

im in year 10 , and i have never been employed before , what are some likely places that will take me in for my first job besides maccas and boost ?

do you think that if places like cotton on have posted up ads for casual positions, they would employ a noob like me??

Iv seen a pharmacist ad as well ? and they say experience preferred.. would I be too young to work in a pharmacy especially when I don’t have previous experience.

And also, seeing as im a school student with extra-curricular activities and other commitments going on, how many hours do people my age normally work per week ?

hahah yeahh so hopefully, you guys can help me out ! THANKS =]

breakout-09

Awesomeness
HSC
Well, my first real job (paper run doesnt count for much :p) was at the pharmacy I'm at now, and I got that job in year 10. The work is alright, it all depends on what your boss is like.. so don't be afraid to apply for pharmacies. :)

shinji

Is in A State Of Trance
HSC
apply for everything and anything ur interested in.

i just got my first job at woolies a bit after the start of the christmas break.

don't be afraid to apply at any place. lol. Applying at public holidays/seasons is a giver, although.. many other ppl will be doin that as well.

Christmas break = best time to apply.

CieL

HSC
breakout-09 said:
Well, my first real job (paper run doesnt count for much :p) was at the pharmacy I'm at now, and I got that job in year 10. The work is alright, it all depends on what your boss is like.. so don't be afraid to apply for pharmacies. :)